Proclamation by Hamilton Mayor Pat Moeller 6/7/2024

Office of the Mayor



The Taft Senior High School Class of1974 has had an important place in the history of Hamilton, Ohio, over the course of five decades; and

WHEREAS: the Taft Class of 1974 had excellent academics presented by great teachers and a variety of extracurricular activities, including competitive athletic programs, that prepared them for the future; and

WHEREAS: the Taft Class of1974 graduates went on to be good citizens of Hamilton and other communities, as leaders of business, medicine, education, trades, military, and raising families; and

WHEREAS: many members of the Taft Class of 1974 have remained in communication with each other over the years, attending reunions, staying in touch through email and Facebook; they recognize that despite their various occupations, lifestyles, and geographic locations, the Class of 1974 has common memories built on shared experiences growing up in Hamilton; and

WHEREAS: this special Golden Anniversary Reunion, at the Champion Mill Conference Center on June 7-9. 2024, will give the Taft Class of 1974 graduates the opportunity to reminisce and reflect upon the years gone by and the wonderful moments that they shared as classmates, while preparing themselves for the challenges of the adult world: and

WHEREAS: Hamilton City Council and Hamilton City Administration would like to recognize the Taft Class of 1974, as they renew old friendships at this historic milestone reunion and we wish them only the best; and

NOW, THEREFORE, I. Pat Moeller, Mayor of the City of Hamilton. Ohio, and Members of Hamilton City Council do hereby applaud and commend the Taft Senior High School Class of 1974 and proclaim June 9. 2024 as:

“Taft Senior High School Class of 1974 Day”

in Hamilton, Ohio

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the Seal of the City of Hamilton Ohio, to be affixed this 9th day of June in the year of our Lord two-thousand twenty-four.

Pat Moeller, Mayor

Eric Pohlman, Vice Mayor

Carla J. Fiehrer,  Council Member

Susan Vaughn, Council Member

Michael V. Ryan, Council Member

Timothy F. Naab, Council Member

Joel Lauer, Council Member

Mayoral Proclamation